Long nights, short days and how we spend them

I spent the better part tonight going to a show at Luckeys in downtown Eugene. I had a few beers and saw a good punk rock band and overall I had an okay time. i never understand why people say that they dont want to do something because they dont want to do it alone. I mean I do see how awkward and strange it is to be sitting in a bar by yourself drinking a beer but what does that matter? Sure I like doing things with other people but of all the people that I hang out with, most of them like to barhop a lot and dont really go somewhere to see the music..thats fine but I am a creature of habit..I am not too much of a fan of hopping from bar to bar.

I go places by myself because im not afraid of being alone…its not that big of a deal,.,



Leave a comment