Happiness (is not a warm gun)

It is great to have talents and passions. My talents and passions are kinda simple but I have noticed that lately I have been shying away from them, but this afternoon I decided no more. Ever since I started working at Winco almost 7 months ago I have been slowly and slowly not writing as much as I used to. I used to write all of the time, and now its just every now and then, but I think thats a terrible thing. I have been working on my fantasy novel “Giara Chronicles” for about 4 years now and im only 260 pages in. it is my new goal to have the first of my series (I have 3 planned novels to write) by my birthday in June. I also need to read more..I just recently finished reading the last book in the Hunger Games series (not as good as the first two) and I think now im really gonna start reading some of this massive pile of books that I have picked up over the last few months…probably start with Game Of Thrones by George R.R. Martin .

I am not really why I am posting something like this as it just seems to be yammering on about things that nobody but me cares about but not many people read this blog anyway so its not like I have a loyal following!

I ordered a new bumper sticker for my car the other day. Since I named my car “Penny Lane” after the Beatles song I ordered the Magical Mystery Tour” album cover bumper sticker..gonna look way cool! I think I am gonna deck out my car in cool bumper stickers, but none of the lame, cliched ones with sayings..probably a bunch of band logos and things like that

thanks for reading

D

Leave a Reply

